Kowalski and Mullahy won the following awards from American Society of Health Economists.

Amanda Kowalski, PhD is the recipient of the 2019 ASHEcon Medal. The award is given to an economist age 40 or under who has made the most significant contributions to the field of health economics.

John Mullahy, PhD is the recipient of the 2019 Willard Manning Award. The award memorializes Will Manning’s contributions to the development and application of econometric methods in health economics by recognizing the best published health economics research in econometric methodology or econometric application.


John Mullahy

Amanda Kowalski

Related Resources

More Information