In recognition of their paper, “Why Does the Law of One Price Fail? An Experiment on Index Mutual Funds,” Brigitte Madrian, David Laibson, and James Choi were given the 2011 TIAA-CREF Paul A. Samuelson Award for Outstanding Scholarly Writing on LIfelong Financial Security. The annual award, named after Nobel Prize winner Samuelson, includes a $10,000 prize for the winning paper.

Related Resources

More Information